Leaping To Linux

Today I started preparations to convert my main computer over to linux. Ubuntu, specifically. This computer had become too slow and unstable and I figured if I was going to have to re-install Windows anyway, I might as well take the opportunity to make the conversion.

It turns out my leap won’t be such a big one after all. I’d like to keep Windows around just in case, and to do the occasional Win32 development, and I found a tutorial that’ll let me do an in-place conversion. All I need to do is find enough space on my hard disk to create a new partition.

So today I’ve been deleting unnecessary applications and redundant files, and now I’m defragmenting the hard disk. Tomorrow, we jump!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

