Shout out to the G-units

Kate and I have been suffering the past few days. I injured my back playing soccer on Thursday and have been barely able to stand. Kate picked up a bug on the way back from Mexico, and so she’s been feeling drained — and hasn’t been able to relax because I can’t step it up (quite literally) to spend more time with Ruby.

Fortunately, Ruby’s grandparents have come to the rescue! We spent last night at Kate’s parents’ house so they could watch Ruby while we draped ourselves over their couches. And tonight, my parents are taking Ruby up north so we can spend all day Sunday doing the same to our own couches.

We’re really fortunate to have parents who live so close (although it is a two hour drive from here to my parents’ house) and are so willing to step in at the last minute give us a hand when we need it. It made a huge difference when she was a newborn, and it made a huge difference all last year when I was juggling Feedwhip and stay-at-home-dad-ness. And I’m sure it’ll continue to make a huge difference in the years to come.

Thanks, Mom and Dad and Mom and Dad!

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Shout out to the G-units”

  1. Ana Margarita Molina "Bato" Says:

    Helloo again!
    It’s been a long long time ago!! I’m so happy for you, eventhough you and Kate are a little sick 😦 I send you my best wishes for you to get well soon.
    Well Steve, i hope you can write back soon.
    Bye and take care!

Leave a Reply

